Participating Scholars and Theologians

Stephen T. Asma
Professor of Philosophy, Columbia College Chicago

Amy Sue Bix
Professor, Department of History, Iowa State University

Sheila Briggs
Associate Professor, Departments of Religion and Gender Studies, University of Southern California

Ilia Delio, OSF
Josephine C. Connelly Endowed Chair in Theology, Villanova University

Gregory Grieve
Professor and Head, Religious Studies Department, University of North Carolina at Greensboro

Margarita Guillory
Associate Professor, Department of ReligionBoston College

Kevin Healey
Associate Professor, Department of CommunicationUniversity of New Hampshire

Natasha Heller
Associate Professor, Department of Religious Studies, University of Virginia

Noreen Herzfeld
Nicholas and Bernice Reuter Professor of Science and Religion, St. John’s University and the College of St. Benedict

Beverly McGuire
Associate Professor, Department of Philosophy and Religion, University of North Carolina Wilmington

Stuart Ray Sarbacker
Associate Professor, School of History, Philosophy, and Religion, Oregon State University

Devin Singh
Assistant Professor, Department of ReligionDartmouth College

R. John Williams
Associate Professor, Departments of English and Film and Media Studies, Yale University


Participating Journalists

Liz Kineke
Producer, CBS Religion & Culture Series

Justin Peters
Correspondent for Slate, freelance journalist, and author

Sigal Samuel
Global Religion Editor, The Atlantic


Advisory Board: Scholars and Theologians

Anthony Pinn
Agnes Cullen Arnold Professor of Humanities, Department of Religion, Rice University

Robert Orsi
Grace Craddock Nagle Chair of Catholic Studies, Northwestern University

Diane Winston
Knight Chair in Media and ReligionUniversity of Southern California

Kathryn Lofton
Professor, Departments of Religious Studies, American Studies, and History, Yale University

Jonathan Sheehan
Professor, Department of History, University of California, Berkeley

Dale Wright
David B. and Mary H. Gamble Distinguished Professor of Religious Studies and Professor of Asian Studies, Occidental College


Advisory Board: Journalists

Audrey Cooper
Editor-in-Chief, San Francisco Chronicle

Bob Sipchen
Pulitzer-prize winning journalist and author, Associate Professor NTT of Writing and Rhetoric, Occidental College

Caitlin Roper
Special Projects Editor, New York Times Magazine

Kate Dailey
Managing Editor, Vox